1. #1

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    7

    Massive vs Critical

    I had a confusing situation come up last game. I had Hoj (Outcasts) critical hit Howler (Brood). Howler has the special rule "massive", so normally, Hoj's attacks would NOT affect it. But, the errata for critical hits states that all effects automatically apply upon a critical hit, without having to roll. Does the roll not matter since Hoj wouldn't have the ability to roll anyways, or does the crit actually put Howler Prone? Thanks in advance for clarifying this for future references.

  2. #2
    The crit shouldn't matter. Massive makes Howler immune to Knockdown/Knockback/Pull and would override the crits automatic application of effects in this case.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    7
    Thank you. I thought it wouldn't. I just needed a clarification. Cheers!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in