Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Paralysis question

    Greetings from Germany!
    Sorry for my bad english, its not my native Language

    How does paralysis exactly work?
    Do you get a token every time you get hit by that attack and roll a Dice for every Token your model has, OR do you roll a single dice regardless how many tokens your model has an the remove all the remaining tokens?
    Thank you for the response.

  2. #2
    I may be wrong, but going by the wording I think you only roll a single d20 as it says "roll a d20," not "roll a d20 for each token.

    Perhaps one of the veteran players or rules gurus could chime in with clarification...

  3. #3
    The new 2017 rule book says that when the model activates, you roll a D20. You keep rolling until you get a 10 or less. Each failure results in 1 AP loss. Once the process is complete, all paralyzed counters are removed.

    So like Krusty said, you roll one D20.

  4. #4
    A model can only have 1 Paralysis counter at any time. So it doesn't matter how many times you receive the effect, you only get one counter at any one time. Eg, if you're hit by 3 separate paralysis shots, you only have one counter.

    When a model begins its activation, if it has a paralysis counter, it must roll a D20. If it rolls a 10 or less, it may activate normally. If it rolls an 11+ it loses 1 AP and must check again, as above. This process of making single D20 checks continues until the model rolls a 10 or less or exhausts all its AP for the turn. Either way, the token is removed.

    Eg, St. Mark is paralyzed. He starts his activation. He must roll a D20. If he rolls an 11+ he loses an AP and must roll again. Assume the 2nd roll is also an 11+. He loses a 2nd AP and must check again. Assume the 3rd roll is a 10 or less. Paralysis is removed and Mark can activate normally. He has 2 remaining AP this turn because he lost the first two to Paralysis.
    I'm a wastelands warrior and I'm OK, I work all night and I sleep all day!

  5. #5
    A model can only have 1 Paralysis counter at any time. So it doesn't matter how many times you receive the effect, you only get one counter at any one time. Eg, if you're hit by 3 separate paralysis shots, you only have one counter.

    When a model begins its activation, if it has a paralysis counter, it must roll a D20. If it rolls a 10 or less, it may activate normally. If it rolls an 11+ it loses 1 AP and must check again, as above. This process of making single D20 checks continues until the model rolls a 10 or less or exhausts all its AP for the turn. Either way, the token is removed.

    Eg, St. Mark is paralyzed. He starts his activation. He must roll a D20. If he rolls an 11+ he loses an AP and must roll again. Assume the 2nd roll is also an 11+. He loses a 2nd AP and must check again. Assume the 3rd roll is a 10 or less. Paralysis is removed and Mark can activate normally. He has 2 remaining AP this turn because he lost the first two to Paralysis.
    I'm a wastelands warrior and I'm OK, I work all night and I sleep all day!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in