1. #1
    wonderboyz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In your base and killing your dudes!
    Posts
    233

    Kukulkani Technomancy question

    Devoted Priests have a technomancy (1) and I have a squad of three. Does that mean that they can together cast a Ritual of a Bio-Energy (3)?

  2. #2
    Mr. Black's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Marietta, GA
    Posts
    1,008
    SLAVES FOR THE REAPING
    Each squad/individual with the Technomancy(x) Special
    Ability begins the game with a number of Bio-Energy
    Counters equal to (x).

    TECHNOMANCY
    During the Lingering Effects Phase, any Unit with the
    Technomancy Special Ability can spend a number of Bio-
    Energy Counters to cast Kukulkani Rituals.
    Each Ritual has an associated Bio-Energy cost, which
    must be paid upon the Ritual’s casting. Each Ritual may
    only be cast once per Game Turn, and a Unit can only
    be affected by each type of Ritual once per game (where
    applicable).
    Any Unit in the Force can be targeted by a Ritual being
    cast, unless otherwise stated in the Ritual’s description.

    -----------------

    A squad of Priests starts with 1 Bio-Energy Counter which they can use to fuel Rituals. They can acquire more as the game goes on, casting rituals by paying the Bio-Energy cost.

  3. #3
    so does each priest in the squad at the start of the game by that rule start with 1 each cause they each have the technomancy 1 on their card, so the squad of priests ( how ever many you got) has basically a pool. and that squad can cast stuff like death is not an option that costs (3), it would just take 3 priests out of that group to participate in the ritual?

    cause if so taking the minimum 3 would be pointless if they only got as a squad 1 point total. each person in the squad has technomancy (1)

  4. #4
    wonderboyz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In your base and killing your dudes!
    Posts
    233
    Yeah I have the rules for Kukulkani but it doesn't state wether they must be used individual or if all points throughout a list go into pool. So my next question by your response is that they accumulate bio energy points each turn and if so please explain? The whole method of bio energy now has me more confused after your response.

  5. #5
    Mr. Black's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Marietta, GA
    Posts
    1,008
    When you cast a ritual you must spend whatever the Bio-Energy cost is. This Bio-Energy can be spent by any unit in the force to achieve this result, so if you had a War Priest with 2 energy and a Devoted Priest squad with 1 you could spend all 3 to cast Flames of the Three Sun Gods, for example.

    As per Slaves for the Reaping, a squad of Priests will start with 1, as they are a squad, a War Priest will always have 3 because he is an Individual with Technomancy(3).

  6. #6
    wonderboyz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In your base and killing your dudes!
    Posts
    233
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Black View Post
    They can acquire more as the game goes on,...

    How do they acquire more?

  7. #7
    Apostate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    2
    The Aura of Death SA provides some. In the Lingering Effects stage of Turns 2+ each Individual and/or squad will generate one Bio-Energy Counter. Additionally, check the Priests special weapons abilities. The Lifedrain ability will allow a roll to harvest a Bio-Energy counter from a slain foe (think of the historical reference to the victims slaughtered at the top of the pyramid temple altars).
    "We are drowning in information, while starving for wisdom." E.O. Wilson

  8. #8
    wonderboyz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In your base and killing your dudes!
    Posts
    233
    Thanks that helps.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in