Hey everyone dgree here new to the game so naturally I have some questions. So I've been playing some small games with a friend of mine who plays ice caste. He has a unit with infiltrate and says that he can deploy anywhere that's not in anyone of my units LoS. From what I've read LoS is only as far as my longest ra attack(8 inch for this example). So my question is can my friend really just deploy out in the open in front of me 9 inches away?
Line of Sight is anywhere the model can see, it is not limited to just the distance on a Ranged Attack.
"Units have a Line of Sight of 360. A unit must clearly see its target Unit. This means that, there must be an unobstructed path from some point of the attacking unit to some part of the target unit." (Dark Dark Core Rules, pg. 20)