COLLECTED FACTION SPECIFIC FAQ/ERRATAS

(Updated 4.13.2018, New Changes Highlighted in BLUE)

BROOD

PLEASE SEE THE NEW FACTION DOCUMENT AND UNIT CARD DOWNLOADS ON www.dark-
age.com FOR THE NEW, IMPROVED, and OFFICIAL BROOD BETA RULES

BOUNTY HUNTERS

PLEASE SEE THE NEW FACTION UNIT CARD DOWNLOADS ON www.dark-age.com FOR THE
NEW, IMPROVED, and OFFICIAL BOUNTY HUNTER CARDS AND UNITS

Q: Can | play a force consisting of only Bounty Hunters?

A: Yes, but you will be automatically be considered to be playing an Outcasts force of the Slavers of
Chains Barrows sub-faction.

C.O.R.E.
ERRATA: Stat Changes

The following models have had their stats adjusted. Please use their new cards (located in the Downloads
relevant sub-sections)

- Banshee, Eternal Tormentor
- DRG-Y

- Thumper

- Rend

- Infiltrator

- RaPtr-7

Q: Can the Flamethrower, Grinding Saw, Rock Drill C.0.R.E. Upgrade cards be used outside of a model’s
normal activation (like from being On Hold, for example?

A: No. As stated in their individual card Description texts, they may be used during the owner’s
activation as a free AP.


http://www.dark-age.com/
http://www.dark-age.com/
http://www.dark-age.com/

DRAGYRI
ERRATA: Stat Changes

The following models and Psychogenics have had their stats adjusted. Please use their new cards
(located in the Downloads relevant sub-sections)

- Air Caste; Death’s Device of Air, Squall, Whisper, Windwall Psychogenic

- lce Caste; Luck’kit’kaii, Arbiter of Fate

- Fire Caste; Soul Warden, Sling Slave

- Shadow Caste; Death’s Device of Shadow, Keeper, Greater Spiderling, Ensnaring Webs
Psychogenic

ERRATA: Call the Darkness
Replace the listed Proximity Strike(x) text with:

“When this attack is selected, place the Blast(x) Template anywhere completely in range of this attack.
Make 1 separate attack roll against each enemy model under the template. Only the initial attack roll
may suffer Malfunction or gain the benefits of Aiming.”

Q: Using The Grand Arbiter Commands, could a 500 point force take Soul Wardens from different
elemental Castes?

A: No, the availability on the “Soul Warden” remains [1]500, no matter what Caste they are chosen
from.

Q: Why does the Storm Elemental Stat Card show Paralysis? Is it supposed to have that instead of
Conduction?

A: This is a mistake on the card file in the book (which has already been fixed for the online card
document). The Storm Elemental does not have Paralysis at all, and DOES have Conduction on its
attack.

Q: Do models affected by Ferrous Pulse get knocked 6” in distance from the center hole of the
template?

A: No. The model is knocked back 6” from its current position when affected.



Q: If the Terrain Feature being used as the target of Ferrous Pulse is larger than the RN 10 of this
psychogenic, but still partially within Range, can | then place the template anywhere on the Terrain
Feature?

A: No. The center hole of the template used must be on the Terrain Feature and within Range of the
psychogenic.

FORSAKEN (2015)

ERRATA: Stat Changes

The following models have had their stats adjusted. Please use their new cards (located in the Downloads
relevant sub-sections)

Forsaken Unaligned; Deathstryke, Ravage, Ravage Leader, Firestorm, Firestorm Leader
- Followers of the Heretic; Saint Johann (The Original Heretic Saint), Harborya (Alpha Harpy)
- Followers of Saint Isaac; Saint Isaac (Vat-Grown Hero), Helldiver Shock Trooper

- Followers of Saint Joan; Saint Joan (Darkness Unleashed), Deathknight, Sin Eater,
Pyrokinetic Psychogenics

- Followers of Saint John; Saint John (Aegis of Faith), Saint John (Faithful Hero)
- Followers of Saint Luke; Saint Luke (Bastion of Faith)

- Followers of Saint Mark; Saint Mark (Harbinger of Judgment), Sentinel (Mark’s
Watchman), Junker

- Followers of Saint Mary; Saint Mary (Herald of Vengeance), Joan (Orphan Oracle of Mary)

- Army of the Prevailers; Archangel Gabriel (Angel of the Divine Song), Archangel Michael
(Angel of the Divine Wrath), Archangel Raphael (Angel of the Divine Light), Esh (Angel of
Judgment)

ERRATA: Mark of the Beast

Replace text with:



“Select 1 enemy model. The caster’s melee attacks, and the melee attacks of all models it squadlinks
with, gain Critical Strike(3) against all models with the enemy model’s name until the next Lingering
Phase.”

ERRATA: Light of the Lord
Replace the listed Malfunction text with:

“Caster loses 1 HP.”

ERRATA: Diskmaster

Replace Order (Coils)(Crack Shot) with Order (Coils/Coil Leader)(Crack Shot)

ERRATA: Haniel Ranger

The number of attack dice for the Storm Pistol assault group should have [1] listed instead of [*].

Q: Ajax Overdrive is a Weapon Ability, but the Ajax Exo-Frame’s Masochist special ability does not
specify which Assault Group gains this ability. Which Assault Group benefits from this?

A: Either. Both Assault Groups are viable choices for using the Weapon Ability.

Q: What happens when you choose the +4 RN from Ajax Overdrive to apply to the Ajax Exo-Frame’s
Flamer Array?

A: Nothing. Adding any numerical RN to an attack that intrinsically has a RN SP is effectively useless. It
will not remove the SP rules from the weapon, which explain specifically where the template is placed
when firing.

Q: Can a Centipede use the Free Move Action that it can receive from its Program(x) special ability to
Charge?

A: No. This is a basic Move Action, and not specified that it can result in a Charge (as per noted on page
42).



Q: Saint Johann’s Volatile Enhancement(x) grants a model an extra AP at any time during their
activation. Must it be announced before they spend their last normal AP, or can this extra AP take place
after their normal allotment of AP?

A: Yes. The use of Volatile Enhancement(x) can take place immediately after their last AP is spent,
extending their activation for the additional AP before suffering the loss of HP from the ability.

KUKULKANI
ERRATA: Stat Changes

The following models have had their stats adjusted. Please use their new cards (located in the Downloads
relevant sub-sections)

- Cabrakan

- Supreme War Captain
- Ah’chu’kuk

- Balam

- Honored Dead

- Kaachika

OUTCASTS
Q: Can | spend multiple Vengeance Counters to gain multiple benefits on the same attack?

A: Yes.

Q: How big are Scavenge Counters?

A: Scavenge Counters should be represented by a 30mm base.

SKARRD
ERRATA: Golab

Replace the listed Berserk Counter text with:



“BERSERK COUNTER: This model gains +1 AS, +1 PW, an additional power multiplier to melee attacks,
and the Never Panic special ability. After any activation in which this model did not make a melee attack
they gain an Exhaustion Counter. A model may only have 1 Berserk Counter at any time.

EXHAUSTION COUNTER: This model suffers -1 AP per Exhaustion Counter. If this model activates with 0
AP due to Exhaustion Counters, remove all Berserk and Exhaustion Counters and end their activation.”

ERRATA: Charity’s Zeal
On the back of the card, replace Combat Reflexes (and its associated text) with:

“FINAL STRIKE: When this model would be killed, it may make a PS Check. On a success it may select and
perform 1 of its attacks before being removed.”

ERRATA: Grafter’s Apprentice

Add the Crush weapon ability to AG #1.

ERRATA: Machine’s Blessing

The RN of this Psychogenic should be 6, not *.

Q: When using the My Little Toys special ability when deploying a Sister of Charity, can you change
some previously deployed Buzzblades into Charity’s Might and some into Charity’s Zeal?

A: Yes. You can replace none, some, or all of up to 6 chosen Buzzblades into any combination of either.

Q: What happens if you fail both rolls to remove a Bleed Counter when affected by Blood Pathogens?

A: You lose 1 HP and the Bleed Counter remains.

Q: When does a model using a melee attack against someone with the Tainted Blood Toxic Psychogenic
actually receive its Toxic Counter?

A: The Toxic Counter is gained after the attack is completed; this happens whether or not the user of the
Tainted Blood dies as a result of the attack.






